# KEY CLUB®

# MINUTES OF THE OFFICIAL MEETING OF THE 2015-2016 DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE FLORIDA DISTRICT OF KEY CLUB INTERNATIONAL ROSEN CHINGLE CREEK HOTEL AND RESORT ORLANDO, FLORIDA 8:30 A.M., SUNDAY, APRIL 12, 2015

# Call to Order:

Governor Shane Meagher called the board meeting to order at 8:30 A.M

# **Roll Call:**

District Secretary Jose Leoncio took roll call and recorded the 2015-2016 Board Members present.

# 2015-16 Board Members Present:

District Governor Shane Meagher	LTG Div. 14A Matthew Brink	LTG Div. 26B Gianna Hasbun-Prinstein
District Secretary Jose Leoncio	LTG Div. 14B Drew Valenti	LTG Div. 26C Jennifer Rivera
District Treasurer Michael Greenwald	LTG Div. 14C Annie Gibbs	LTG Div. 26D Beatriz Bueno Dorea
District Editor Carly Berthiaume	LTG Div. 15A Zachary Jones	DCON Chair Matthew Bonachea
District Webmaster Caleb Neale	LTG Div. 15B Hannah Rosenbaum	District Admin. Donna Parton
Executive Assistant Gabriela Charlot	LTG Div. 16 Sara Paust	Assistant District Admin. David McCampbell
LTG Div. 1 Sophie Kline	LTG Div. 17 Neemi Patel	ICON & Finance Admin. Bob Parton
LTG Div. 2A Noah Majors	LTG Div. 18 Mira Chauhan	ZA A Jack Gander
LTG Div. 2B Daniel Wyatt	LTG Div. 19A Gabriela Castellanos	ZA B Sam Kerce
LTG Div. 3 Mariam Mckee	LTG Div. 19B Jennifer Madden	ZA C Sara Matukaitus
LTG Div. 4 Autumn Bell	LTG Div. 20A Ijahala Pottinger	ZA D Gene Leonard
LTG Div. 5 Zachary Prioletti	LTG Div. 20B Alyssa Frank	ZA E Jim Powell
LTG Div. 6 Ashley Chamberlin	LTG Div. 21 Martha Hagan	ZA F Richard Osso
LTG Div. 7 Stacey Guillen	LTG Div. 22 Samantha Varela	ZA G Rene Richar
LTG Div. 8 Katherine Havemann	LTG Div. 23A Danielle Ginzburg	ZA H Pamela Edwards
LTG Div. 9 Reaghan Wooster	LTG Div. 23B Kimberly Moya	ZA I Elizabeth Kominar
LTG Div. 10A Jenna Dovydaitis	LTG Div. 24A Jennifer Moscovitch	ZA J Richard and Gwen Leys
LTG Div. 10B Neil Laverde	LTG Div. 24B Sabrina Flores	ZA K Div. 25 Lana Nudel
LTG Div. 10C Giovanni Mella	LTG Div. 25A Sabrina Cerquera	ZA K Div. 26 Dawn Campbell
LTG Div. 11 Sabrina Spotts	LTG Div. 25B Natalie Antenor	ZA L Dalton Yancey
LTG Div. 12 Dalton Carter	LTG Div. 25C Alexander Perez	ZA M Margaret Williams
LTG Div. 13 Francis Ameng	LTG Div. 26A Jonathan Garcia	

# **Introduction of Guests:**

Florida District Kiwanis Governor Chuck Gugliuzza Immediate-Past CKI Governor Michelle Ocampo Kiwanis Governor-Elect Celia Earle Kiwanis Treasurer Garry Frechette

# **Appointment of Lt. Governors:**

Division 9 Lt. Governor Reaghan Wooster moved to approve the appointments of Division 2A Lt. Governor Noah Majors, Division 4 Lt. Governor Autumn Bell, Division 5 Lt. Governor Zach Prioletti, and Division 12 Lt. Governor Dalton Carter. Motion was seconded and carried.

# **Appointment of Appointed Positions:**

District Treasurer Michael Greenwald moved to approve the appointments of District Editor Carly Berthiaume District Webmaster Caleb Neale, District Executive Assistant Gabriela Charlot, and DCON Chair Matthew Bonachea. Motion was seconded and carried.

#### **Appointment of Assistant Administrators:**

Division 3 Lt. Governor Mariam Mckee moved to approve the appointments of the following Assistant Administrators; Zone A Administrator Jack Gander, Zone B Administrator Sam Kerce, Zone E Administrator Jim Powell, Zone L Administrator Dalton Yancey, Zone M Administrator Margaret Williams, and ICON & Finance Administrator Bob Parton.

# **Appointment of ICON Chair:**

District Treasurer Michael Greenwald moved to approve the appointment of International Convention Chair, Ian MacDonald. Motion was seconded and carried.

#### **ICON Information:**

ICON Administrator Bob Parton and ICON Chair Ian MacDonald stated that this year's ICON will be in Indianapolis, Indiana. The Florida District Tour will be from June  $22^{nd} - 30^{th}$ . Cost is \$985.00 which includes meals, white water rafting, laser show at Stone Mountain, conference attendance, lodging, etc. Transportation to and from Indianapolis, Indiana is included in the District tour price. The Board will receive a discount, depending on their individual position. Registration must be in by May 1, 2015.

# **Regional Lt. Governor Training**

Mrs. Parton discussed the details of each Regional Lt. Governor Training.

#### **Endorsement of International Candidates:**

The District Board voted for and endorsed Ian MacDonald and Eileen Rivery as International Trustee candidates for the Florida District.

#### **Kiwanis Governor Remarks:**

Kiwanis Governor Charles Gugliuzza thanked the Board for their investment in The Eliminate Project. He mentioned how The Eliminate Project was not over yet.

# **Kiwanis Governor-Elect Remarks:**

Kiwanis Governor-Elect Dr. Celia Earle thanked everyone for an amazing weekend. She is excited to work closely with the 2015-2016 Florida District Board of Key Club International.

# **Immediate-Past Circle K Governor Remarks:**

Michelle Ocampo wished a good luck to the board for the 2015-2016 year. Michelle encouraged the Key Club Board to work with the Florida District CKI Board.

#### **District E-mails:**

DCON Chair, Matthew Bonachea, informed the District Board that they would be receiving email access no later than Wednesday, April 15<sup>th</sup>.

# **Directives from Governor:**

Governor Shane Meagher will be sending directives in the coming week. He requested that everyone CC him into all emails.

# **District Administrator's Remarks**

District Administrator Donna Parton had no additional remarks. She is excited to see everyone in the upcoming RLTs.

# **District Governor's Remarks**

Governor Shane thanked everyone for an amazing weekend. He was very optimistic that the 2015-2016 District Board will accomplish so much this year.

# Adjournment

District Governor Shane Meagher adjourned the meeting at 10:36 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Jose Leoncio District Secretary