KEY CLUB®

MINUTES OF THE OFFICIAL MEETING OF THE 2014-2015 DISTRICT BOARD OF THE FLORIDA DISTRICT OF KEY CLUB INTERNATIONAL ROSEN SHINGLE CREEK HOTEL AND RESORT ORLANDO, FLORIDA 8:25 A.M., SUNDAY, APRIL 27, 2014

Call to Order:

Governor Lauren McAllister called the board meeting to order at 8:25 A.M

Roll Call:

Governor Lauren McAllister took roll and District Secretary Alexandra Sanchez recorded the 2014-2015 Board Members present.

2014-15 Board Members Present:

District Governor Lauren McAllister

District Secretary Alexandra	LTG Div. 12 Dylan	LTG Div. 20A Stephan	LTG Div. 26B Jose Leonico
Sanchez	Fawcett	Jaksch	LTG Div. 26C Griffin Baker-
District Treasurer Nick Azcarate	LTG Div. 13 Charli Baden	LTG Div. 20B Palak Shah	Royo
LTG Div. 1A Morgan Denny	LTG Div. 14A Connor	LTG Div. 21 Samantha	LTG Div. 26D Dominique Small
LTG Div. 2A Matthew Lancaster	Aspray	Maher	ZA A &B Heather Locke
	LTG Div. 14B Shane	LTG Div. 22 Chase	
LTG Div. 2B Brayton Miles	Meagher	Canales	ZA C Tyler Waters and
			Elizabeth Kielty
LTG Div. 3 Zac Schroepfer	LTG Div. 14C Bailey	LTG Div. 23A Gina Bae	
	Gray		ZA D Darla Schmitt
LTG Div. 4 Taylor Paddock		LTG Div. 23B Aaron	
LTG Div. 5 Borica Chem	LTG Div. 15A Ileana Patlan	Forde	ZA E Amanda Saguil
E1 d Div. 5 Boilea Chem	i attan	LTG Div. 24A Katherine	ZA F Absent
LTG Div.6 Gita Minocha	LTG Div. 15B Lisandro	Sims	ZAT Absent
ETG DIV.0 Gita ivilliocila	Cisneros	Sinis	ZA G Rene Richar
LTG Div. 7 William Woulard	Cisheros	LTG Div. 24B Katherine	ZA G Rene Rienai
LIG Div. / William Wouldin	LTG Div. 16 Miles Lowe	Castaner	ZA H Pamela Edwards
LTG Div. 8 Jasmine Meyers	ETG DIV. 10 Miles Lowe	Castallel	ZA II I ameia Edwards
LIG DIV. 8 Jasmine Meyers	LTG Div. 17 Ian	LTG Div. 25A Eileen	ZA INI Markham
LTC Disc O Is well as The surrous			ZA I Nancy Markham
LTG Div. 9 Jonathan Thompson	MacDonald	Rivery	ZA I Dishard and Crean Larg
LTC Dire 10A Institut Danson	LTC Disc 10 Linds Mostin	LTG Div. 25B Noah	ZA J Richard and Gwen Leys
LTG Div. 10A Justin Raman	LTG Div. 18 Linda Martin		74 K D. 25 L N 11
TEC D: 10D M: 1 1	TEC D: 101 I	Shahaf	ZA K Div. 25 Lana Nudel
LTG Div. 10B Michael	LTG Div. 19A Junior	1.mg D: 0500	a
Greenwald	Pierre Louis	LTG Div. 25C Sara	ZA K Div. 26 Dawn Campbell
		Kvaska	
LTG Div. 10C Estefania Baez	LTG Div. 19B Emily		AA Training Donna Parton
	Vance	LTG Div. 26A Ruben	
LTG Div. 11 Abigail Wells		Martinez	District Administrator David McCampbell

Introduction of Guests:

International Trustee Avery Hitchcock

Florida District Kiwanis Governor Matthew Cantrall

CKI Governor Michelle Ocampo

CKI Secretary Bubba Silcox

CKI Lieutant Governor Sonya Vachhani

Kiwanis Governor-elect Charles R. Gugliuzza

Appointment of AAs:

Division 23B Lt. Governor Aaron Ford moved to approve the appointment of Zone I Administrator Elizabeth Kominar. Motion was seconded and carried.

Appointment of International Candidate:

The District Board voted for and approved the appointment of Shane Meyers as an International Trustee candidate for the Florida District.

District Treasurer Remarks:

District Treasurer Nick Azcarate discussed the new logins and emails that were issued to the board.

Kiwanis Governor- Elect Remarks:

Kiwanis Governor- Elect Charles Gugliuzza thanked the Board for their investment in the ELIMINATE Project and their hard work throughout the 2013-14 year.

<u>Circle K Governor Remarks:</u> Michelle Ocampo thanked the Board for their hard work, and stated that expectations for the board are high.

Board Meeting and LTC Dress Code:

District Governor Lauren McAllister established the LTC dress code as classy casual. The LTC Board meeting will be business professional.

ICON Information and DCON Summary:

Zone Administrator Heather Locke stated that this year's ICON will be in Anaheim, California. The Florida District Tour will be from July 3rd – 10th. Cost is \$750.00 which includes meals, tour of California, Disney Land, conference attendance, lodging, etc. Transportation to and from Anaheim, California is not included in the District tour price and the method of transportation is left to the discretion of the members attending the conference. The Board will receive a discount, depending on their individual position. Payment must be in my May 15th, 2014, and can be processed using PayPal. PayPal payment must include the attendee's position in the memo.

District E-mails:

District Administrator, David McCampbell, requested that Lieutenant Governor send a welcome email to their clubs by Monday, April 28th. Emails must be approved before the official emails are sent to clubs

Directives from Governor:

Governor Lauren McAllister established the following directives:

- The first Newsletter is due on May 7^{th.} This should be sent to Board Member's corresponding Zone Administrator for approval before issuing to clubs.
- Email extensions are now changed from (.com) to (.org)

Remarks from International Trustee Yein Ha:

International Trustee Avery Hitchcock thanked the Florida District for welcoming him late in the year, and allowing him to feel as though he is part of our family. Avery Hitchcock congratulated the Board for acquiring their new positions and serving the Florida District.

Kiwanis Governor's Remarks:

Kiwanis Governor Matthew Cantrall regarded the journey the new Board must endure in the upcoming year. Discussed that choices the Board will make will decide both their future and the fate of the Florida District. In order to succeed, passion must be exhibited to excite those the Board will work with. Kiwanis Governor Mathew Cantrall concluded his remarks by thanking the Board.

District Administrator's Remarks

District Administrator David McCampbell discussed the issuing of an anonymous letter from the Board. The anonymous letter was **disrespectful** and not allowed. If there is an issue, the issue should be brought up as a group, especially if it comes from the Board.

Adjournment

District Governor Lauren McAllister thanked the board and adjourned the meeting at 10:16 A.M.