House of Delegate Meeting of the 2012-2013 District Board of the Florida District of Key Club International Rosen Shingle Creek Resort and Spa Orlando, Florida 12:00pm, Thursday, April 4, 2013

Call to Order:

Governor Sam Kerce called the meeting to order at 12:08pm

Pledge of Allegiance:

Division 10A and 10B Lt. Governor Morgan Bechtle led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Invocation:

Division 14B Lt. Governor Damani Eason led the invocation.

Introduction to Guests:

Governor Sam Kerce introduced all the guests at the head table. District Webmaster and Lt. Governor 14C Freddy Jimenez, District Editor Michaela Olgesby, Executive Assistant Lily McLauchlin, District Treasurer Kristen Truong, District Secretary Robert Brown, District Administrator David McCampbell, Assistant Administrator of Training Donna Parton, International Trustee Yein Ha, Florida Kiwanis Governor Allen Whetsell, and Florida Kiwanis Governor-elect Matthew Cantrall.

Rules:

Governor Sam Kerce informed all the delegates about the rules of nominating and voting. Division 8 Lt. Governor Danielle Burris moved to adopt the rules of House of Delegates, the motion was seconded and carried.

Credentials Report:

Elections Chair Avery Smith announced that International has said that as of April 3rd, 2013 the Florida District has 327 active clubs. He informed that there was 324 delegates and 39 delegates at large which totals 362 delegates representing 168 clubs in attendance. He explained that for 50% plus one of the votes has to be 182 delegates and for two-thirds of the votes has to be 244 delegates.

Candidates:

1. Secretary:

Each candidate spoke for one minute and then answered questions for two minutes.

2. Treasurer:

Each candidate spoke for one minute and then answered questions for two minutes.

3. Governor:

Each candidate spoke for one minute and then answered questions for two minutes.

4. International Trustee:

Each candidate spoke for one minute and then answered questions for two minutes.

Kiwanis Governor-Elect Remarks:

Kiwanis Governor-elect Matthew Cantrall gave his remarks.

Elections Results:

Elections Chair Avery Smith gave the results for the election. Division 14A Lt. Governor Lauren McAllister won the position of District Secretary, Division 20 Lt. Governor Shane Meyers won the position of District Treasurer, Eliminate Project Chair Trina Sessions won the position of District Governor, and Club President Andre Sanchez was endorsed as International Trustee.

Key Club Pledge:

Division 18 Lt. Governor led the Key Club Pledge.

Benediction:

International Trustee Yein Ha led the benediction.

Adjournment:

There being no further business, Governor Sam Kerce adjourned the meeting at 1:36pm.

Robert Brown, District Secretary

The Florida District of Key Club International